Ohio & Michigan's Oldest and Largest Latino / Hispanic Newspaper

Since 1989




    media kit    ad specs    classified ad rates    about us    contact us


Obama names Congresswoman Kaptur to U.S. delegation for Ukrainian Presidential Inauguration

Toledo/Cleveland, June 7, 2014: U.S. Rep. Marcy Kaptur (Ohio-9) was named by President Barack Obama to the presidential delegation that represented the United States in Kiev, Ukrain at the inauguration of Ukrainian President-elect Petro Oleksiyovych Poroshenko.  Vice President Joe Biden headed the eight-member presidential delegation.


According to Congresswoman Kaptur’s office, she traveled to Ukraine with the vice president aboard Air Force Two.  They were joined in Kiev by three U.S. Senators—John McCain (R-Arizona), Chris Murphy (D-Conn.), and Ron Johnson (R-Wisconsin)—and three diplomats: Geoffrey R. Pyatt, U.S. Ambassador to Ukraine; Victoria Nuland, Assistant Secretary for European and Eurasian Affairs; and, Daniel B. Baer, U.S. Representative to the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe.

Poroshenko took the oath of office at the Ukrainian Parliament (Rada) on Saturday, June 7.

Copyright © 1989 to 2014 by [LaPrensa Publications Inc.]. All rights reserved.
Revised: 06/10/14 20:26:15 -0700.




Web laprensa





«Tinta con sabor»     Ink with flavor!



Spanglish Weekly/Semanal

Your reliable source for current Latino news and Hispanic events with English and Spanish articles.
Contact us at laprensa1@yahoo.com or call (419) 870-6565



Culturas Publication, Inc. d.b.a. La Prensa Newspaper

© Copyrighted by  Culturas Publication, Inc. 2012